This Week: Psalms 110 & 111

    After being on the road for several weeks, I’m back now, thankful to report that–while I didn’t post anything here–I did keep up with my Psalms reading, rather enjoying Psalms 107, 108, & 109. Perhaps upcoming days will permit time for me to write up some of those reflections.

In the meantime, I’m anxious to continue with the reading plan because this week brings us to Psalm 110 (7 verses) and Ps 111 (10 verses). I already feel a bit behind (since it’s Tuesday), as I want to give plenty of time to reflecting here. Psalm 110 is usually considered the most quoted Old Testament passage in the New Testament, and certainly seems worthy of spending some time asking God about. Ps 111 may not be so frequently referenced, but contains quite a few phrases of great truth that we might recognize from other portions of Scripture or just part of our common descriptions of who God is.

The journey continues on as we break into the final 40 Psalms!

 

Share a Comment, Question, or Insight